Early childhood music education

Muskari


Early childhood music education or “muskari”, as it’s known, brings a little joy to the everyday and supports children’s development.

More than musical baby steps, muskari also develops social skills in a child and promotes a healthy self image. Muskari is aimed at all pre-school age children and their families. Children under the age of 3 must generally be accompanied in class by an adult.

At muskari, children use their voices, their bodies and instruments to make music. Muskari is also a great footing for a lifelong musical practice. In addition to games and nursery rhymes, children play songs, new and traditional. Movement, dance and hands-on art making are all also part of muskari classes.

The length of the class is between 30 and 90 minutes and our semester is 30–32 weeks. Muskari takes place once a week, spots are reserved in the order of registration. Places are usually reserved for the entire semester prior to its start, but children can also join mid-semester. Some classes might take the form of concerts or visits. Juvenalia also offers Special Music Education.

Read more about applying to muskari from our applying-page.

Muskari classes also take place at participating nurseries during their regular day. Participating nurseries are:

Espoon englanninkielinen leikkikoulu (Karakallio ja Kilonpuisto), Eestinkallion koulu (eskari- ja koululaisryhmä), Haukilahden päiväkoti (Haukilahden monitoimitalo), Kauklahden päiväkoti, Kilon päiväkoti ja Aspelinin esikoulu, Kilonpuiston lastentalo, Kuninkaisten päiväkoti, Laaksolahden Montessori-leikkikoulu, Laaksolahden päiväkoti, Lasten montessorikoulu, Lintuvaaran päiväkoti, eskari ja koulu, Lähderannan päiväkoti, Mikkelän päiväkoti, Pisan päiväkoti, Päiväkoti Humiseva, Päiväkoti Leikkis, Taavinkylän lastentalo.

Esittelylaulu - Juvenalian striimimuskari
Inquiries

musiikkileikkikoulu@juvenalia.fi

Teachers

Heidi Tamper
heidi.tamper@juvenalia.fi, 044 383 5844

Leena Korpela
leena.korpela@juvenalia.fi, 044 737 2581

Ninni Repo
ninni.repo@juvenalia.fi, 050 565 9690

Sanna Paajanen
sanna.paajanen@juvenalia.fi, 044 709 5938

Sofia Junttila
sofia.junttila@juvenalia.fi, 044 901 6918

Tiina Forsman
tiina.forsman@juvenalia.fi, 044 774 0992

Ulla Koskinen
ulla.koskinen@juvenalia.fi, 050 572 1170